Pre-loader

Faculty Members

Card image
Budhaditya Mukherjee
Assistant Professor Grade-1
91-3222-283574
bmukherjee@smst.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • Infectious protozoan pathogens
  • Immunobiology & Cell biology
  • Host-Parasite interaction
  • Cell Signaling
  • Biochemical assay development
Card image
Debashree Guha Adhya
Assistant Professor Grade-1
91-3222-281224
debashree_smst@smst.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • Operations Research (OR)
  • Multi-criteria decision making
  • Data aggregation and its applications
  • Uncertain Data Handling
  • MCDM Applications in Healthcare
Card image
Gayatri Mukherjee
Assistant Professor Grade-1
91-3222-304902
gayatri.mukherjee@smst.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • Immunology
  • Development of Immunetherapeutics
  • Commensal Microbiota in Cance
  • Immune modulation in atherosclerosis
Card image
Gorachand Dutta
Assistant Professor Grade-1
91-3222-283570
g.dutta@smst.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • Lab-on-PCB (Printed Circuit Board)
  • Biosensors for Point-of-Site Application
  • Fuel Cells for Self-Powered Biodevices
  • Lab-on-a-Chip Devices for Diagnosis
  • Bio-MEMS for Low Cost Integration Tech
Card image
Jyotirmoy Chatterjee
Professor
+91-3222-282302
jchatterjee@smst.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • Oral Pre-cancer Therapeutic Patch Dev.
  • Wound Healing & Honey
  • Stem cells Diffe. & Honey based Matrix
  • Multi-modal Imaging on Oral cancer Diag
  • Lung Cancer & Diabetic Retinopathy Diag
Card image
Koel Chaudhury
Professor
+91-3222-283572
koel@smst.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • Non-invasive biomarkers and sensors
  • Metabolomics
  • Nanomedicine
  • Women's health
  • Respiratory disorders
Card image
Mahitosh Mandal
Professor
+91-3222-283578
mahitosh@smst.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • Cancer Drug Discovery
  • Chemoresistance
  • Cell Signaling
  • Cancer Stem Cell
Card image
MANJUNATHA Mahadevappa
Professor
91-3222-282300
mmaha2@smst.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • Biomedical instrumentation
  • Bio-Robotics and Neurorehabilitation
  • Neural Engineering & Retinal Prosthesis
  • Biomedical Signal Processing
  • Functional Electrical Stimulation
Card image
Nishant Chakravorty
Professor
nishant@smst.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • Regenerative Medicine
  • Clinical Research
  • Bone Regeneration & Bone Tissue Engineering
Card image
Praphulla Chandra Shukla
Professor
+91-3222-304900
pcshukla@smst.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • Atherosclerosis and non-coding RNAs
  • Immune interaction in heart and vessels
  • Cardiac developmental biology
  • Heart failure and vascular biology
Card image
Sangeeta Das Bhattacharya
Professor
+91-3222-283576
sangeeta@smst.iitkgp.ac.in
Card image
Santanu Dhara
Professor
+91-3222-282306
sdhara@smst.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • Customized Scaffold Bioactivation
  • Near Net Shape Forming
  • Medical textile, Biopolymer modification
  • Nanofibers and Nanoparticle - Healthcare
  • Implants and Devices
Card image
Soumen Das
Head and Professor
+91-3222-282304
sou@smst.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • BioMEMS
  • Microfluidics
  • Sensors & Actuators
  • MEMS and Microsystems
  • Biomedical devices, Flexible electronics
Card image
Subhamoy Mandal
Professor
91-3222-282300
smandal@smst.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • Augmented Reality
  • Biomedical Optics
  • Medical Image Analysis
  • Medical Imaging